Event registration manager – Default invitations
The default invitations are the invitations which can be used for every event. The default invitation can be turned when adding an event by turning the option “Use default invitation” on. Since invitations are actually emails which are sent in certain time and to certain users, using default invitations enables you a possibility of not creating invitations for every event, but you can use created default invitations which are sent according to set criteria. For example, you can create an invitation which is sent 7 days before a holding event. For every event that has the default invitations turned on, invitations will be sent 7 days before a holding event.
Here in the Default invitations section you can see the list of created invitations. By clicking the Edit button you can edit the invitations and by clicking the Delete button, you can delete it.
To create a new invitation, click on the Add a new invitation button. In the new screen it is necessary to enter a template name, choose to whom the invitation is sent and upload a predefined theme and a template which can be edit if necessary.
Finally, you choose instant sending by choosing the option “Instant” or you can specify a time period before beginning of the event when the invitations will be sent.
If the option “Active” is ticked then this means that the invitation will be sent when all the conditions are met.
Templates are saved by clicking the Save button.