Upgrading the existing version to a later version
The module can be upgraded by installing a later version of the module on top of the existing one.
Note: If you have changed the original module files (CSS, templates, controls), save them before upgrading, or else they will be replaced by the original files. If you haven't changed anything, feel free to ignore this note.
A helpful tip: In the large majority of cases, upgrading the module should be executed smoothly. Problems have been detected only in rare cases. If at all possible, it is always recommended to back up your DNN and database. In practice it is not always possible, or this recommendation is sometimes ignored by users hoping for the best to happen. In case something does go wrong, don't panic. Contact our support team.